The one day Vacation

Recently I took a short vacation, in scheduled and it took place instead of a stream. It was an outing that I did not know that I needed. And I am grateful.

SimmyDizzle @ Royston Shipwrecks

The day started off by me waking up and going downstairs to find my girlfriend on my computer. I had forgot that she was going to be home. Yet, she was. She was working on her homework for her college course when she turned to me and asked, “What do you want to do today?”. Without skipping a beat, not a single thought in my mind, I said “let’s go on an adventure, let’s go to Royston Shipwrecks”.

This was immediately agreed to and we packed up the kids supplies, got bathing suits, packed up the van, sync’d some last minute road tunes and hit the road for an adventure. However I had realized I left my headset at home, so my videos with me speaking were hard to hear over the wind, doesn’t matter though, still posted them to tiktok!

@livesimmy

Royston Shipwrecks Vancouver Island BC. it’s beautiful y’all! #urbanexploring

♬ Paradise – Ikson
Introduction to Royston Shipwrecks!
@livesimmy

another Royston Ship wrecks video #urbanexploring

♬ Paradise – Ikson
My lovely girlfriend and her two offspring.

Side note: if you’re interested in ships, ghost ships, piracy, etc, check out the posts by my good friend, and non-biological brother, lardqueen, Drawn to the Sea. I swear they are a great read. There is a whole series of them!


Immediately after we seen the shipwrecks and had a short jaunt around we decided to go to Airforce Beach in Comox. This is an outstanding little beach, beautiful and very memorable. One we will most certainly return to in the future!

@livesimmy

Airforce Beach, Comox BC beautiful. #vacation #beach

♬ Vacation – Dirty Heads
I know, I am A big, working on it! See here for what else I am up to.
My stunning girlfriend made it that much better!

This was simple a godsend of a spot. My friend Clark told me about this place and it took me 2 years to finally go to it and see what it was all about. (Thanks Clark! It’s amazing!) And now I know I will be back as many times as I can be. It is simply worth the trip. Warm ocean water, unlike what is near me. The water near me is frigid as there is glacier runoff water directly flowing into the area, so the ocean is very cold by my house. But not at Comox beach, no sir/ma’am, it is beautiful and warm and very clear.

Afterwards we headed out to a local Indian restaurant which was simply divine.

For those interested, it is a restaurant named Spice Hut, and here is the address: 1832 Comox Ave, Comox BC V9M 3M7

If you’re ever in Comox, give it a try, it was super delicious.

After we were done filling out guts with delicious foods we decided our day trip wasn’t quite done and we heading for a place called Qualicum Beach.

It was beautiful and super warm.

The kids decided they wanted to go swimming again and we simply couldn’t refuse them. So we waited around while they swam in the Pacific ocean for a second time in the day. They were quite happy. The choice to experience a random one day adventure was fulfilling to say the least.

@livesimmy

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada#beach #vacation #canada #timelapse

♬ The Lake – Galantis & Wrabel

After a full, long, day, we drove home, which took several more hours, the kids drifting off in their seats, and we listened to a 90s playlist from YouTube music.

Yeah, this is just a link to the playlist we listened to on Youtube Music.
Here is a complete unrelated meme for your enjoyment.

We arrived home and the day was done, our one day Vacation/Adventure was well worth it. We are refreshed, relaxed, and ready to take on the world.

Till next time!

Author: simmydizzle

I am videogame enthusiast, streamer, story teller, poet, and software developer.